Phone: 740-474-8856    E:Mail:

The South Central District met Friday, July 15th, 2022, for its 63rd annual District Council at Nipgen Camp in Nipgen, Ohio. Ministers, delegates, and district officials gathered to elect officers for the coming Council terms. Many significant votes were taken. Results are listed below.

Elected to following offices were:

Nominating Committee: Rev. Jay Neff (Chair), Dr. Larry Olson, Rev. Ben Polley, Rev. Mike Schlaegel, Mrs. Suzanne Huffman, Mr. Mark Taylor, Mr. John Born, Rev. Mark Clendaniel, and Rev. Hector Torres.

Assistant District Superintendent: Rev. Doug Campbell

District Board of Trustees: Rev. Michael Blevins, Rev. David Marhoover, & Rev. Aaron Long

District Board of Examination and Ordination: Rev. Michael Tipton

District Church Extension Committee: Mrs. Naomi Dean

District Pastoral Relationship Board: Rev. Jay Neff

District Missionary Committee Member: Ms. Agnes Spurgeon

SCD Evangelical Christian Youth (ECY) Vice President: Rev. Ben Polley

SCD ECY Secretary: Mrs. Hannah Weaver

SCD ECY Member-at-Large: Rev. Andrew Hottinger

District Christian Education Committee: Mrs. Emily Buchanan

Camp Meeting Committee: Rev. Wayne Hiles & Mr. John Jenkins

District Evangelical Christian Ladies (ECL) Committee: Mrs. Tammy Timmons