Phone: 740-474-8856    E:Mail:

The West Central District met today, Saturday, July 13th, 2019, for its 40th annual District Council at Grace Ministries in Columbus, Ohio. Ministers, delegates, and district officials elected officers for the coming Council terms. Many significant votes were taken. Results are listed below.

Elected to following offices were:

Nominating Committee: Rev. Faron Tabor (Chair), Rev. Mark Barth, Rev. Tom Young, Rev. Jeremy Olson, Rev. Joy Stanforth, Rev. Tim Young, Mr. Dean Hawk, Mr. Mark Towler, Mrs. Kristi Young

District Superintendent: Rev. Joe Duvall

Assistant District Superintendent: Rev. Dan Jordan

District Board of Trustees: Rev. Bruce Morrison, Rev. Bruce Sigman, & Rev. Joe Stafford

District Board of Examination and Ordination: Rev. Jonathan Morgan

District Church Extension Committee: Rev. Taylor Prusinski

District Pastoral Relationship Board: Rev. Mark Barth

District Missionary Committee Chairperson: Dr. David Uhl

District Missionary Committee Member: Mrs. Christine Ellis

WCD Evangelical Christian Youth (ECY) President: Rev. Brett Dague

WCD ECY Treasurer: Mr. Faron Tabor, Jr.

WCD ECY Advisory Pastor: Rev. John Burr

WCD ECY Member-at-Large: Mrs. Christina Moyer

District Christian Education Committee: Mrs. Carmen Morrison

Camp Meeting Committee: Rev. Crystal Spriggs & Mrs. Sharon Nelson

District Evangelical Christian Ladies (ECL) Committee: Mrs. Debbie Reed